Your Council

Meet the councillors

The Parish is divided into three wards: Ansty is the largest ward with 5 councillors, Staplefield is represented by 3 councillors and Brook Street has 1 councillor.
The councillors are each  elected by public vote every four years. 

It also employs a part time clerk who attends all meetings and deals with the administration and accounts.

Ansty Ward

Councillor Brad Williams is the Chairman of the Parish Council
Copyhold Cottage, Copyhold Lane, Cuckfield, RH17 5ED Tel: 410808

Councillor Jon Gilley
Lavenham, Bolney Road, Ansty, RH17 5AW Tel: 01444 454325 

Councillor Simon Stokes is the Chairman of the Planning Committee
The Laurels, Bolney Road, Ansty, RH17 5AW  Tel: 01444 443440

Councillor James Steadman
The Olde Shop, Cuckfield Road, Ansty, RH17 5AF

Councillor Dhanaluuxmi Mahendran
29 Cedar Avenue, Haywards Heath, RH16 4UQ 

Staplefield Ward

Councillor Bob Birthwright is the Vice Chairman of the Parish Council
Standbridge Farm East, Stanbridge Lane, Staplefield, RH17 6BB Tel: 01444 400432    

Councillor Crispin Salimbeni
Staplefield Grange, Tanyard Lane, Staplefield , RH17 6EL Tel: 01444 400067     

Councillor Maria Fielding
Rosebank, Handcross Road, Staplefield, RH17 6EJ 

Brook Street and Borde Hill Ward 

Councillor Andrew Keiller
The Forge, Brook Street, Cuckfield, RH17 5JL